Vermont Press Releases

Record number of EMMY nominations for Vermont Public Television Producers

NEWS RELEASE — Vermont Public Television

Ann Curran at (802) 655-8059, [email protected]
Jeff Vande Griek at (802) 655-8062, [email protected]

Producers of four Vermont Public Television programs were notified April 30 that they received EMMY® Award nominations in the 36th annual competition. The Boston/New England chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences sponsors the awards, which honor programs made in 2012. Four nominations is a record for VPT, which has received multiple nominations and awards in past years.

The awards will be given in Boston on June 1.

VPT’s list by category includes:


“Emerging Science”

Dorothy Dickie, Executive Producer and Anya Huneke, Producer


“Little Jerusalem”

Dorothy Dickie, Producer/Director


“The Governors – Howard Dean”

Joe Merone, Producer/Director

Magazine Feature/Segment

“Outdoor Journal” – Bicknell’s Thrush

Neil Hilt Producer/Videographer

The complete list of nominees is at:

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) is the premier and most recognized non‐profit organization dedicated to the advancement of excellence in television. The Academy awards the EMMY® Award, the most prestigious, peer‐judged honor in television for outstanding creative achievement.


If you read us, please support us.

Comment Policy requires that all commenters identify themselves by their authentic first and last names. Initials, pseudonyms or screen names are not permissible.

No personal harrassment, abuse, or hate speech is permitted. Comments should be 1000 characters or fewer.

We moderate every comment. Please go to our FAQ for the full policy.

Privacy policy
Press Release

Recent Stories