Vermont Chamber announces 2014 Hospitality Award winners

News Release — Vermont Chamber of Commerce
March 25, 2014

Wendy Knight
Communications Director
Vermont Chamber of Commerce
[email protected]

Tourism Leaders to Be Honored at the Vermont Travel Industry Conference

Berlin, VT (March 25, 2014)— The Vermont Chamber of Commerce will honor four Vermont travel industry professionals who are recipients of the 2014 Vermont Chamber Hospitality Awards. The Hospitality Awards winners are:

Allied Member – Bill Orleans, PP & D Brochure Distribution
Chef of the Year – David Hugo, Shelburne Farms

Restaurateur of the Year – Lara and Steve Atkins, Kitchen Table Bistro

Innkeeper of the Year – Hans Van Wees, Hotel Vermont and Trapp Family Lodge

The Hospitality Awards will be presented at 4:15 pm on Wednesday, April 2 at the Vermont Travel Industry Conference (VTIC) held this year on April 2nd and 3rd at The Equinox in Manchester. The Hospitality Awards presentation will kick-off the evening’s festivities that will include a keynote presentation by Christina Miranda, Principal, Redpoint Marketing PR, Inc., dinner and music.

“The Vermont Chamber is excited to partner with VTIC for the presentation of our annual Hospitality Awards,” said Tori Ossola, Vice President of Tourism at the Vermont Chamber. “The VTIC venue allows us to showcase the exceptional dedication of these four industry leaders and their commitment to Vermont’s tourism industry to a greater population of the Vermont tourism sector,” Ossola said.

The annual VTIC conference brings together a statewide gathering of tourism professionals, including owners, managers and employees of hotels, restaurants, ski resorts, inns, attractions and the many other businesses that contribute to this important segment of the Vermont economy.

Press Release



Comment policy Privacy policy
Thanks for reporting an error with the story, "Vermont Chamber announces 2014 Hospitality Award winners"